AutoTrader Finds Hyundai Ioniq 5 A True Contender To Tesla

AutoTrader Finds Hyundai Ioniq 5 A True Contender To Tesla

The Hyundai Ioniq 5 is one of the best new electric cars that is currently entering the market in Europe (soon also in the U.S.) and the latest AutoTrader review confirms it.

Hyundai, in general, was doing quite good electric cars - both the Hyundai Kona Electric and Hyundai IONIQ Electric were liked - but the Ioniq 5 is raising the bar much higher. The foundation of the Ioniq 5 is the all-new, all-electric E-GMP platform (Hyundai's first) for the new wave of Hyundai, Kia and Genesis brands. The E-GMP offers high range, performance, fast charging (also power export), tons of features and cars based on it are spacious. AutoTrader notes a positive drive experience, with a comfortable ride and quick acceleration, although the turning circle could be better.

For sure there are some weak points (there is no perfect car) and not all will like the look of the exterior or the specific look of the interior, but overall it's an outstanding package.

Only time will tell whether the Hyundai Ioniq 5 will become as successful as we think it will be and whether it really will be a high volume Tesla competitor. A Tesla killer? No, rather a strong contender.

Source: Inside EV's

Ready to help you: Meet the Centraal Sales Team!

Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. We offer award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search