Go For A Drive In The 2021 Hyundai Veloster N With Its DCT

he new 2021 Hyundai Veloster N was only just unveiled for the U.S. market but the car is already on sale in South Korea.

While the 2021 Veloster N doesn’t look any different than the outgoing model, it is now available with a wet eight-speed dual-clutch transmission, in addition to the six-speed manual. Not only will the eight-speed auto help to broaden the appeal of the car but it will likely prove to be the most popular of the two gearbox options.

To make the dual-clutch transmission just as entertaining to drive as the manual, Hyundai’s N division has added some cool driver-focused features.

First is an ‘N Grin Shift’ (NGS) mode that increases torque by 7 per cent from 260 lb-ft (352 Nm) to 278 lb-ft (377 Nm) by allowing turbocharger overboost and maximizing transmission response for 20 seconds. Additionally, there is an N Power Shift (NPS) mode that engages when the car accelerates at more than 90 per cent throttle and operates upshifts at the perfect time.

As Asian Petrolhead discovers in his review, the eight-speed works beautifully. It provides quick shifts and it includes a manual mode that won’t automatically upshift, even if you are banging against the rev limiter.

Paired to the new dual-clutch is a 2.0-liter turbocharged four-cylinder with 275 hp. Hyundai says the Veloster N with the DCT will hit 60 mph (96 km/h) in just 5.6 seconds and as this review confirms, the car’s exhaust loves to crackle and pop just as much as the six-speed Veloster N.

Source: Car Scoops

Ready to help you: Meet the Centraal Sales Team!

Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               


Roger Silva

Field Sales Associate
E: rsilva@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-0044
               


About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. We offer award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

© 2021 Garage Centraal Aruba. All rights Reserved. Vehicle specifications are subject to change without notice. Vehicle specifications on photos can vary from current offering. Prices exclude taxes. Please ask your Sales Associate for more information.

Search