Hyundai Isn't Done With The Jaw-Dropping Sedans

It wasn’t too long ago that Hyundai stunned almost everyone with the dramatic redesign of the 2019 Hyundai Sonata. It looks like that trend is going to continue, as teasers of the 2020 Hyundai Azera promise yet another fascinating sedan.

As previewed by Hyundai’s global Twitter account, the upcoming redesigned Hyundai Azera—which is sold as the Hyundai Grandeur in many global markets—is finally up to the standard a flagship executive sedan should be at.

The car features a new grille that’s integrated with the headlight units, with light appearing to beam through the grille polygons surrounding the headlight units.

In the back is more fancy lighting, with a single curved rear taillight. Paired with the front, the new design makes for some instantly recognizable signatures for the car.

Don’t get too attached, though. Hyundai stopped selling the Azera executive sedan in the U.S. back in 2017 after introducing its new luxury brand, Genesis, with a lineup of its own moderately styled sedans.

The Azera never really sold well here (They once sold -1 Azeras in a month. Negative one.), but also, it never really looked this good, either. Hell, even the current Hyundai lineup doesn’t look this interesting.

While it doesn’t seem like we’ll be getting this new, hot Azera back in the U.S., it’s nice to know that Hyundai may be on a roll with its design department, and that should hopefully trickle over to stuff we can buy.

Genesis. The Veloster N. The new Sonata. iMax N drift bus. What a wild turnaround Hyundai’s had in the last few years.

Source: Jalopnik

Pin It

Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
        

Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
        

Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
        

Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
        

Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
        

Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
        

Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
        

Alberto de L'Isle

Commercial and Fleet Sales
E: adelisle@garagecentraal.com
T: 744-1455
        

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support.

That is why we offer brand new, award winning vehicles from the renowned Hyundai brand, as well as Isuzu pickups and trucks. We also offer an extensive catalog of commercial vehicles from Hyundai as well as Hyundai Construction.

Search