Consumer Reports “Wowed By Lively Handling” Of New Hyundai Veloster

Consumer Reports believes that even the Veloster without the N is a fun-to-drive hatchback with practical storage space and interior comforts. 

The pricepoint is cheaper than the Honda Civic Si and a lot more affordable than other hot hatchbacks. Don’t be fooled into thinking the 201-horsepower engine isn’t potent enough because that’s far off the highlight of the turbocharged Veloster.

Consumer Reports has been “wowed by the lively handling,” adding that “it’s a blast to drive on curvy roads” thanks to the Michelin summer tires, taut suspension setup, quick steering, and low-rev torque. The asymmetrical design adds to the character of the Veloster, but on the downside, you’ll have to put up with a “hard and choppy ride.”

The R-Spec Turbo comes exclusively with a six-speed manual and a decent amount of interior flair, including a metal shift knob. “Some of the pieces feel a bit cheap and flimsy” according to Consumer Reports, and there’s no denying Hyundai had to cut a few corners to sell the Veloster at a low price.

Whereas the R-Spec Turbo is certain to make you smile, there’s no denying the N will make you laugh out loud every time you speed out of a corner. The essence of the N performance division is to deliver driving enjoyment, and the Veloster has been developed from the get-go with this characteristic.



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search