The Hyundai i30 N Is a Shockingly Good Hot Hatch

Hyundai revealed its first modern hot hatch back in July with the i30 N, a Nurburgring-tuned 271-horsepower pocket rocket. Now, journalists in Europe are getting their hands on it, and it seems they like it. A lot.

Steve Sutcliffe of EVO got the chance to drive the new i30 N in Italy to see if it's as good as its impressive spec sheet suggests. He finds pretty much every aspect of the car—steering, suspension tuning, gearbox, engine, and sound—to be perfectly dialed in, with tons of communication and feedback. That's no surprise considering the man behind the i30 N is none other than Albert Biermann, ex-BMW M boss and the lead on the fantastic-to-drive Kia Stinger.

 

Of course, it's not all positive. Sutcliffe mentions the i30 N's stiff suspension, and we can't help but lament Hyundai's decision not to bring the car to America. Still, it's always good to see more hot hatches.



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

© 2015 Garage Centraal Aruba. All rights Reserved. Vehicle specifications are subject to change without notice. Vehicle specifications on photos can vary from current offering. Prices exclude taxes. Please ask your Sales Associate for more information.

Search