IONIQ Electric is the best sold EV in Holland for January 2017

Hyundai Ioniq Electric vehicles are growing in popularity rapidly. This is evident from the sales of the first month of 2017. In January, Hyundai Ioniq Electric was the best-selling electric car in the Netherlands, surpassing the BMW i3 BEV, Renault ZOE and Tesla Model S.

Fully electric cars are on the rise. In recent years increases were strongly influenced by taxation, which especially plug-in hybrids were strongly in favor. That's over now. Only cars with 0 g / km CO2 emissions, such as the full electric drive as the Hyundai Ioniq Electric, still qualify for low addition.

The enrollment figures for January 2017 of 475 all-electric endorse this trend. The six best-selling plug cars are fully electric, with the Hyundai Ioniq Electric on head (95 copies). A total of 475 fully electric cars were registered, twice as much as in January 2016.

Registrations plug cars in January 2017:

Hyundai Ioniq Electric: 95

BMW i3 BEV: 86

Renault ZOE 70

Tesla Model S: 65

Nissan LEAF: 63

Tesla Model X: 50

Volvo XC90 T8: 46

VW Passat GTE: 43

Porsche Cayenne S E-Hybrid: 20

Audi Q7 e-tron: 16

 



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search