Hatchback racer: Hyundai debuts the 375-HP RN30 Concept

For those not familiar with the European Hyundai i30 hatchback this race-inspired RN30 Concept iteration is a nice way to get acquainted, making its North American premiere at the 2017 Montreal Auto Show.

The result of a close collaboration with Hyundai Motorsport (HMSG), the RN30 Concept is part of the new Hyundai N performance division, as a showcase vehicle of the new ‘N’ model lineup of racing machines.

Powered by a high-performance 2.0-liter turbocharged engine, under development by Hyundai for N production models, the RN30 Concept will make an impressive 375-hp (279.5 kW) and a maximum torque of 333 ft-lb (451 Nm) to ensure this track star is indeed all about performance.

With futuristic 19-inch wheels, a large rear spoiler to handle downforce duties, and a large rear diffuser set above centrally-mounted white ceramic twin exhaust pipes, this is may be the coolest hatch we’ve seen in a long while. The cockpit gets all the dials and switches you’d expect from a racer including that snug bucket seat, but the A-pillar mounted image-stabilizing gimbal cameras is something a bit different, providing sharable race footage.

The RN30 Concept is more of a glimpse into Hyundai’s future of racing and high-performance N division products. Nevertheless, we love the way it looks.

(Source: Tractionlife)



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

© 2015 Garage Centraal Aruba. All rights Reserved. Vehicle specifications are subject to change without notice. Vehicle specifications on photos can vary from current offering. Prices exclude taxes. Please ask your Sales Associate for more information.

Search