Listen to the Hyundai N Division's first car sounds as it races Nurburgring

If it looks like a rally car and snarls like a rally car ...

Hyundai premiered its sports-oriented N division at the Frankfurt auto show last year with its N 2025 Gran Turismo Vision prototype. It's another step for the brand most known for economical hatchbacks and surprisingly good and inexpensive luxury cars -- think BMW's M or Mercedes AMG. Now Hyundai has posted this video with a few visuals of an N-badged i30 hatchback. But more importantly, some new or highly tuned engine that sounds like a proper race car, or maybe a Fiat Abarth.

N, according to Hyundai, stands for the connection between Namyang, where its research and development center is, and the Nurburgring, the most fearsome racetrack on the planet. From Hyundai's N site: "Hyundai Motor’s passion for N can be identified by the curved lines of the signature letter N. The logo shape of N represents the corners of a racetrack where cars are pushed to the limit -- namely, the chicane where the technical skills of the driver and the balance of the car are rigorously tested."

Currently, the Veloster, which we just reviewed, is the company's raciest little scooter, along with the Genesis Coupe; the latter could see a reinvention as part of the company's new luxury G division.

Either way, give us that exhaust, and we'll drive whatever it's attached to. Please and thanks.



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search