Hyundai Built One Seriously Hot Hatchback Concept

Yes, this is a Hyundai. The Korean car makers showed off the new RM16 N Concept at the Busan Motor Show in South Korea just a few days ago. This hot little performance car is the third Project RM (Racing Midship) vehicle of a series of cars that started back in 2012, and previously gave us the RM14 in 2014, and RM15 in 2015. 

This latest RM vehicle sports slimmed down headlights, wider air intakes, and a long, low hood. Despite being a performance-focused concept car, it’s now more in line with the company’s production vehicles.

Hyundai RM16 N
The weight distribution is the same as the previous RMs with 43 percent toward the front and 57 percent in the rear. It also has a center of gravity that is only 20 inches above the ground. Carbon-fiber reinforced plastic body panels sit on top of an aluminum space frame.

Power comes from a 2.0-liter T-GDI engine with an electric supercharger with 296 horsepower and 282 lb-ft of torque. It’s paired to a six-speed manual transmission with power going to the rear wheels through an electronic limited slip differential. It also has an electronically variable exhaust system to match its good looks to its sound.' No word on whether the RM series is any closer to production, but this is one hot little hatch.



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search