Hyundai Presents Roadmap For Connected Car Development

Hyundai Motor Group has announced their collaboration with leading global IT & networking companies, in an effort to develop its 'Hyper-connected and Intelligent Car' concept.

As cars are increasingly proving to be at the center of our lifestyles, the automaker is also looking to embark on a 'Car to Life' initiative, with the target being cars that aren't just connected to other cars, but to homes, offices and the city itself.

In order to achieve these goals, Hyundai's mid- to long-term development focus is on smart remote maintenance services, autonomous driving, Smart Traffic and a connected Mobility Hub, providing security and data management for the vehicle.

The smart remote maintenance service will diagnose and fix vehicle issues remotely before they even become apparent. Autonomous driving on the other hand provides increased safety by connecting a vehicle to the city and road infrastructure, while Smart Traffic reduces congestion, speeds-up journeys and minimizes social costs.

A lot of effort will also be put on smartphone tech and Smart Home Services, such as in-vehicle networks for high-speed data transfer and cloud technology for collecting data and providing computing power.

Hyundai's Cloud system has already been established and a group of data scientists have helped the Korean automaker to specialize in data analytics since 2013 to enhance R&D and get customers' opinions.



Tony Hartman Kok

Sales Manager
E: tony@garagecentraal.com
T: 730-3000
               


Johnny Milan

Senior Sales Associate
E: jmilan@garagecentraal.com
T: 593-3778
               


Demis Thielman

Sales Associate
E: dthielman@garagecentraal.com
T: 739-1974
               


Lizzette Koolman

Sales Associate
E: lkoolman@garagecentraal.com
T: 594-4900
               


Alex Dijkhoff

Sales Associate
E: adijkhoff@garagecentraal.com
T: 592-6075
               


Adolfo Gonzalez

Sales Associate
E: agonzalez@garagecentraal.com
T: 563-5074
               


Jerald Winterdal

Sales Associate
E: jwinterdal@garagecentraal.com
T: 660-2425
               

About Garage Centraal

The goal of Garage Centraal Aruba is simple: that everyone that needs a vehicle is able to have a vehicle that satisfies their needs and expectations, with expert service and parts support. That is why we offer brand new, award winning quality vehicles from Hyundai, Isuzu and Volkswagen, along with an extensive catalog of pre-owned vehicles.

We are open from 8:00am till 5:30pm on weekdays and saturday from 8:00 to 12:00pm. Come visit us or call us at 522-6200

Search